?

Log in

Avatar: The Last Airbender Rewatch

> Recent Entries
> Archive
> Friends
> Profile

May 11th, 2008


jupiter_star
10:18 pm
Full-Series Rewatch Post 3
Book One: Water

Episode 04: The Warriors of Kyoshi

Guideline:
1. Be Civil

Here you can discuss how episode 4 looks in the context of the rest of the series, discussing episodes beyond the first two!


Regular episode discussion post here

(Leave a comment)

jupiter_star
10:14 pm
Rewatch Discussion 03
Book One: Water

Episode 04: The Warriors of Kyoshi

Summary: As Aang and his friends begin crossing the expansive Earth Kingdom, they are captured by the female warriors of Kyoshi Island. Sokka is trained by the Kyoshi Warriors while Aang lets the villagers' reverence go to his head.


Fanfic/Fanart Prompt: None this week!


Guidelines:
1. Be Civil
2. Please keep all discussion to just the first four episodes and before. Thanks!


Spoiler discussion post here!



Mod Note: Sorry, this was the final weekend of this semester for me, so I fell behind by a day. Starting next week, however, we'll be posting this consistantly on Saturday at 7pm MST!

(Leave a comment)

May 3rd, 2008


jupiter_star
09:00 pm
Full-Series Rewatch Post 2
Book One: Water

Episode 03: The Southern Air Temple

Guideline:
1. Be Civil

Here you can discuss how episode 3 looks in the context of the rest of the series, discussing episodes beyond the first two!


Regular episode discussion post here

(Leave a comment)

jupiter_star
08:56 pm
Rewatch Discussion 02
Book One: Water

Episode 03: The Southern Air Temple

Summary: While journeying to the North Pole, Aang, Sokka and Katara explore Aang's former home, the Southern Air Temple. Aang learns of his people's genocide at the hands of the Fire Nation; his anger triggers his Avatar State, which in turn alerts the world that the Avatar has returned. Meanwhile, Zuko and his uncle, Iroh, have their ship repaired at a Fire Nation port commanded by a rival, Commander Zhao.


Fanfic/Fanart Prompt: Villains at war


Guidelines:
1. Be Civil
2. Please keep all discussion to just the first three episodes and before. Thanks!


Spoiler discussion post here!

(Leave a comment)

April 25th, 2008


jupiter_star
11:22 pm
Full-Series Rewatch Post 1
Book One: Water

Episode 01: The Boy in the Iceberg
Episode 02: The Avatar Returns

Guideline:
1. Be Civil

Here you can discuss how episodes 1 and 2 look in the context of the rest of the series, discussing episodes beyond the first two!


Regular episode discussion post here

(Leave a comment)

jupiter_star
09:18 pm
(Ack...I am SO sorry about the major delay, guys! There was a power outage in my neighborhood at about 6:30 and we only just got it back. I'm working on a contigency plan to keep this from happening in the future.)

Rewatch Discussion 01
Book One: Water

Episode 01: The Boy in the Iceberg
Episode 02: The Avatar Returns

Summary: Two siblings living in the South Pole discover a boy, Aang, and his pet flying bison trapped in an iceberg. After freeing him, Aang learns that he is the last surviving Airbender. Meanwhile, his unfreezing attracts the attention of the Fire Nation Prince, Zuko. Prince Zuko attacks the Southern Water Tribe seeking to capture the Avatar.


Fanfic/Fanart Prompt: Children of the Souther Water Tribe


Guidelines:
1. Be Civil
2. Please keep all discussion to just the first two episodes and before. Thanks!


Spoiler discussion post here

(Leave a comment)

jupiter_star
01:29 pm - Season One rewatch begins tonight!
Tonight we'll begin the mass Avatar rewatch with an hour long "premiere:" The Boy in the Iceberg and The Avatar Returns!

Just a reminder: please review the rules before you reply to the rewatch posts. Also, I've gotten a few questions about the posting times, so I'll just take a minute to clear those up here:

MST (Mountain Standard Time) goes between Pacific and Central US time on the time zones. So, if I'm posting something at 4pm MST (example), that'd be 3pm Pacific, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern, and so on and so forth.

With that said, a few people have reminded me that, given that bit about time zones, the posts will be going up rather late for a lot of you. So to make it more convenient, I've revised the rules so that rather than posting the rewatch discussions at 8pm MST, I'll be posting them at 7:00pm MST. So that's 6pm Pacific, 8pm Central, and 9pm Eastern. If that's still a bit on the late side for some of you, let me know and we'll move it up to 6pm MST after this week. Earlier is always easier to do than later, right?

Happy watching!

(Leave a comment)

April 21st, 2008


jupiter_star
02:12 pm - Welcome to Avatar Rewatch!
Greetings, fellow Avatards! Ready to pretend like everything is actually airing again and like AWS doesn't actually exist? ^_^.

Some important info for the members:

-Be sure to read the rules in the community info so you are clear on how posting works, what the different types of entries entail, and how to get in touch with the mods if you have any questions or concerns.

-The current rewatch is for Book One: Water, and will begin Friday April 25th at approximately 8pm MST (Mountain Standard Time).

-If you do not have access to the Book One DVDs, visit http://www.avatarchapters.org/book1water.html or http://www.watchavatar.cc/ to view the episodes online. (However, if you can, please buy the DVDs? Support the show and ensure that despite Nickelodeon's efforts, it will make enough money that we might get new series later on? ^_^.)


Enjoy the show, everyone!

(Leave a comment)


> Go to Top
LiveJournal.com